Uncategorized

Happy

Today’s been a good day. Not a day where everything is going perfectly, or all my wishes are coming true, or anything like that. It’s just a simple, good day. I think I tend to gloss over days like this in general, because it wasn’t particularly special. I got off to a rough start when I woke up 45 minutes later than I had hoped as I realised my alarm hadn’t gone off at 6:30. Then I had to rush to shower, eat, and make my way down to my 8 am Pilates class. Just a note, nothing gets you going in the morning like realising you’re gonna be late. I went through my classes, and nothing really special happened. I didn’t exceed any of my expectations for myself or accomplish anything great. It was really a pretty average day. But right now, I feel happy. And that’s why it’s a good day. I got back from classes and finished cleaning my room (a weekend task that I never thought would end), and had some “me time” to reflect. I’m in a good place right now, surrounded my good people and good things. And I couldn’t be happier. 

I think I’ve actually had a lot of days like this recently, but I never really appreciated it. Most people think the best days are when everything goes their way. I’m not that way. I live to be happy, and to see others around me be happy, and to make them happy too. And today, I did that. I didn’t magically become a Ballet God today, and that won’t happen anytime soon. But I was happy, which is something I’m fine with being every day. Or at least most. Happiness makes my days good, and good days are definitely something I could use a lot. And nothing makes me happier than doing what I love, being myself, and eating a lot of chocolate. 

Leave a Reply

